Parliament of Ghana
Parliament has 230 members, elected for a four-year term in single-seat constituencies.

*The Vice-President or a Minister or Deputy Minister who is not a member of Parliament, shall be entitled to participate in the proceedings of Parliament and shall be accorded all the privileges of a member of Parliament except that he is not entitled to vote or to hold an office in Parliament.

Speaker of the Parliament
Parliament House, Accra
Tel. 233-21-668514

Parliament is made up of representatives of political parties (MPs):
Majority: NPP (128)
Minority: NDC (94), PNC (4), CPP (3), Independent Candidates (1)


Speaker of Parliament:

Mr. Ebenezer Sekyi-Hughes

First Deputy Speaker:

Hon. Freddie Blay

Second Deputy Speaker:

Hon. Alhaji Malik Alhassan

Majority Leader:

Hon. Felix Owusu Adjapong

Minority Leader:

Hon. Alban Bagbin